My husband has warm feet

socks-musee-jacquemart-andreSo as Australians, it is a bit of a cold shock to visit Europe in winter. Our hand knitted socks have been in high rotation, and I finished these ones for the Fireman on the flight from Sydney to Hong Kong.  Their first day out was a visit to the Musée Jacquemart-André, one of my favorite small museums in Paris.  I tried to persuade him to pose with the socks closer to the art, but this shot was the best I could extract.

socks-in-actionWe are now in Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, and the sock model was feeling a tad more co-operative – the absence of museum guards, and the the lure of a glass of red might have helped.  Don’t be fooled by the pose into thinking that the weather has been warm – when the socks were hanging on the line today after a wash they froze!

socks-hangingTechnical details here.

Published by

travellersyarn

I can be contacted at travellersyarn at yahoo.com

2 thoughts on “My husband has warm feet”

  1. I love that you talk about how cold it gets in china. I made mention your blog on my site today. Great work!

Leave a comment