More striped socks

These were commuter socks. Inspired by a lot of beautiful stripy socks around including Sabs, Linda, and Siow Chin.  After quite a few years of knitting socks, I think that the Regia promise of 10 years is a reasonable one – these socks are 6 years old and are still going strong.

20151031_150327

I only found one skein of the Regia at Spotlight when alerted (I think by Donna) to the fact that it was on sale there for a ridiculously low price.  I think I paid $1.70 for one 50 gram skein?  The Wollmeise leftovers from these socks padded out them out.  I will be very interested to see the relative wearing properties of the two yarns.

 

20151031_150340

The dog decided to add his foot for scale.

Speaking of Regia – I am now knitting socks using the first range of Arne & Carlos Design Line.  They are the prettiest faux-isle patterns that I have seen to date.

Published by

travellersyarn

I can be contacted at travellersyarn at yahoo.com

One thought on “More striped socks”

  1. Oh, I forgot about the Arne and Carlos yarn. Must look for it. I have some Regia and some Opal socks that have lasted a really long time. The fancy merinos are pretty but just don’t hold up in the same way.

Leave a Reply

