Almost instant gratification

20110408-085701.jpg
(edit) I’m wearing a Gaptastic cowl knitted from Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky. Takes three skeins and is a very quick mindless knit. The yarn is super soft, but the red does shed a lot.

No idea really how to blog from the iPad. Thanks to some advice from the blogosphere (Soozs),I’ve managed to insert some links in this post. Off to Lacis tomorrow for a class with Nancy Bush.

Published by

travellersyarn

I can be contacted at travellersyarn at yahoo.com

9 thoughts on “Almost instant gratification”

  1. Hang on a minute whilst I sit back on my chair after sliding off it in serious envy !
    …Nancy Bush, I want all details when you get back …pretty please 😀

    Your cowl looks fabulous as you do in the photos.. lovely 🙂

    Have a wonderful time and catch up when you get back and kids back at school.

  2. What they said. Nancy Bush, cowl, San Francisco. Even the freaking Ipad.

    Awesome picture of you in front of the Rothko too. I had a print of one of those on my wall when I lived in squalor in London. I loved it then, and I still do even though it’s long gone.

    You should go into the hosted overseas yarn yarn tour business. I’ll be your partner!

  3. OOOhhh this would explain no answer to my emails, lol. Love the cowl, love the gadding about, Lacis, Nancy Bush, I am slowly going green with envy.
    Have a wonderful time.
    Hope we can catch up when you are back. I have been spinning, dyeing and knitting like crazy. Too much fun and lots to share.
    Hugz

Leave a Reply

