Sew 12


Inspired by Chickpea Studio, for 12 months, 12 days a month, I will sew for 1 hour. There’s a Flickr group if you want to join.

That means, you’ll be seeing some more sewing action around here! I wonder if clearing a spot on the dining table for the sewing machine qualifies as real sewing? Probably not… Maybe tomorrow I’ll hem those new jeans that need doing.

Sorry about the silence from this end – the dust appears to be settling somewhat, and I have been knitting and photographing, so there will be blog posts in the near future.

Published by

travellersyarn

I can be contacted at travellersyarn at yahoo.com

6 thoughts on “Sew 12”

  1. Clearing a spot should definitely count. I used to sew all the time, but gradually other things got in the way. If you sew for two hours at a time, can you split it out, or is it “Sorry, times up. Stop your machine!’ Hope life is going smoother for you and yours.

  2. I might have to join too! Been on a sewing rampage lately. Just finished two quilts this past weekend. One is for a class I am going to teach in June…the first quilting class. So excited!!

  3. I’ll be looking forward to your posts and seeing our projects! The weather is getting hot and humid again in HK and I’ve also been thinking of sewing, as soon as I get the Noro afghan done, that is.

  4. Excellent idea! Be sure to post lots of photos. I bought a second hand sewing machine but still haven’t pulled it out… could do with some inspiration!

Leave a Reply

