Some of us arrived intact

The delay in finding me a room when I was checking into the hotel had me a little worried, but after 15 minutes, all was well.  As I unpacked my bag for a much needed shower, I discovered the following damage:

Broken neckApparently, styrofoam heads require more protection than hand knitted goods. I’ll need to find another way to display my Koolhaas at the Sock Summit.

In other news, I startled a pharmacist today by asking for Betadine sore throat gargle.  She said that they didn’t have anything like it, and that  “folks round here mainly use Iodine to make meth”.

Published by

travellersyarn

I can be contacted at travellersyarn at yahoo.com

4 thoughts on “Some of us arrived intact”

  1. i am sooo looking forward to seeing you! and the rest of the SS2009 🙂
    we are leaving montana tommorow morning (i didn’t get into a class until saturday….) and i will be sure to stop by –
    also: there are tons of great 2nd hand stores in Portland – maybe you can find another head…
    xoxox!

  2. LOL about the betadine… i’m a pharmacist and did you mean using hydrogen peroxide to gargle for sore throat? The best thing is actually cepastat sore lozanges – use it as soon as you feel a sore throat coming. It has pheno which kills the bug on the throat.

  3. Ingrid: It was so nice to finally meet you in person at the Sock Summit. I love my 5 pack of footscray. The dye arrived home intact – no leakage. I’m going to make it a big fun dyeing event with my knitting group. We’ll definitely post about it and let you know how it goes.

    Yes – that meth comment. That was a weird thing about Portland. Apparently the homeless and the meth addicts are a big problem there. You didn’t strike me as either!

    Hope you had a very successful showing at the Sock Summit.

    Safe travels home and happy knitting

Leave a Reply

