Finished Noro striped scarf

I was inspired by Brooklyn Tweed’s version of this for my husband, but had read too many negative comments about the scratchiness of Silk Garden to think that it would right for DH.  DH has an extreme aversion to anything remotely scratchy, so I decided to try out some Cashmere Island from Jannette’s Rare Yarns. As per usual, the service from Jannette was excellent (I’ve been a repeat customer of hers) and I think that the yarn arrived from the UK in under a week.

 20071102-076.jpg

 I can’t tell you how I love the way the colours work together.  I chose colours 8 and 10 (8 seems not to be available in the US?) amd was very happy with the result.

 20071102-110.jpg

I would have like to have posted an action shot, but am still waiting for the weather to cool down sufficiently here in Hong Kong.  I added some width to mine from Brooklyn Tweeds suggestion – perhaps an additional 8 stitches, on 5 mm bamboo needles and used 2 skeins of each colour.  I had sufficient left over to knock out a baby hat for a baby born to one of our neighbours.20071102-055.jpg

Published by

travellersyarn

I can be contacted at travellersyarn at yahoo.com

3 thoughts on “Finished Noro striped scarf”

Leave a Reply

